Deviled Egg Eyeballs

Deviled Egg Eyeballs

Deviled Egg Eyeballs

With Halloween just around the corner, I will continue to post some of my favorite creepy treats. These deviled egg eyeballs are always a favorite at my Halloween Party. They are easy to make (although I will never achieve the same perfection my friend Nora did the year she flew in for the party and was responsible for all blood spatter decorations involving red food coloring – Lizzie Borden Cake and Deviled Egg Eyeballs). For this popular appetizer, simply prepare deviled eggs (click here for the previously posted recipe), top each egg with a black olive slice and a caper, and use a toothpick dipped in red food coloring to add bloodshot streaks. Deviled eggs are always a favorite appetizer, so make plenty (I usually prepare 3 per person).Halloween Party 030

One response to “Deviled Egg Eyeballs

  1. Pingback: Nov 2 – National Deviled Egg Day | Cheer Du Jour

Leave a comment