And so begins the blog…

Today is my first day as a blogger. I’ve learned quite a bit so far, but am rather questioning my reasoning for adding another thing to my already busy life. Well, the answer is that I love to cook, and to share food, recipes and tips with others; I love fresh and authentic  ingredients and  enjoy sleuthing out places to find them. I love holidays, family traditions, dinner and brunch with friends, and a table well set for the occasion. And, while I’m not particularly talented, I love to write. Oh, and Bryan (my guy) just bought a very nice (read: expensive) digital camera which I hope to put to good use.

So, you may be wondering about the significance of my blog name. Well, for those of you who have never created a blog, believe me, it’s difficult to think of a name that is clever but also gives insight as to the nature and content of your blog. There are a couple of cool internet tools that  help you create a name, so that’s where I started. I used Wordoid and entered “kitchen.” While the generator didn’t exactly come up with kitchensync , it came up with something close and that’s when I had my “ah ha” moment. I thought, sync, as in harmony, but also sink which is an integral part of any kitchen, and, finally, the expression “everything but the kitchen sink.” My pride was quickly deflated when I discovered that I was not the first person to think that kitchensync was a cool blog name – yes, the name was spoken for. So, I added my name and settled on Kath’sKitchen Sync.

Next came the challenge of adding those key words to describe what your blog is about. Well, while I don’t intend to blog about everything but the kitchen sink, I don’t want to be limited. I’m not entirely sold on my current alliterative tag words, but they will have to do for now. If anyone has any suggestions, please do tell.

So, it is my hope that this blog will be a convenient way for me to share recipes and such with friends, family, and any random stranger who might have taste and interests similar to mine. I hope I will be able to set a regular blogging schedule, so that I can keep things fresh, but we all know my Facebook track record is not so great. Cheers to a new adventure!

2 responses to “And so begins the blog…

  1. Wow! What a great blog! Only wish there were more recipes! Bon Apetit!

    • Thanks Madexpat! This blogging is harder than anticipated; I hope to add at least one to two more recipes a week. Feel free to share any suggestions.

Leave a Reply

