Christmas 2012

The Fireplace at ChristmasIs it possible that Christmas is only a couple of days away? The treeYup! I was on my way out to Holiday Market (nothing Christmassy about it; it’s just my local gourmet food market), and ran into Bryan who was shopping for my stocking stuffers – it’s tradition that I receive a smoked fish (preferably Sable) in my stocking. We have so many great Christmas traditions that is difficult to document them all, but I’ll try to name a few:

Christmas Eve: We meet friends and family at a local bar for libations; we go home for a great Christmas Eve dinner (this year it will be Beef Carpaccio, followed by homemade Duck Confit and Morel Mushroom Ravioli). (Will blog recipes soon). Kids come home and we open our new pajamas.

Christmas Day: Open Presents and feast on homemade Waffles (waffle maker was a gift several years ago), bacon, sausage, bagels with cream cheese and smoked sable. Then off to spend time with the family for a giant Christmas feast (we bring the cheese platter and devilled eggs).  LIFE IS GOOD!The cats at Christmas

Tonight Max enjoyed Christmas Pasta (a gift from my dear M.E.) with marinara served on our traditional Spode Christmas Tree china which my step-mother bought for me twenty years ago.Christmas Pasta

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to All!

Leave a Reply

