Peppermint Ice Cream Sundaes

Peppermint Ice Cream Sundae

Peppermint Ice Cream Sundae

OK this is not really a recipe because this is not homemade peppermint ice cream (although that’s on my list of things to try to make) or homemade chocolate sauce. It’s the holiday season and we have fully embraced (code for: we are addicted to) peppermint ice cream. With all of the baking I’ve been doing, you would think I could spare a cookie or two for my kids, but…no. Trust me, nobody has been complaining about peppermint sundaes. We had a whole crew of teenagers over the other night and I couldn’t refill their sundae bowls fast enough. So, no real instructions – just scoop out some delicious, precious (only available this time of year) peppermint ice cream and top it with your favorite chocolate sauce. Enjoy!

3 responses to “Peppermint Ice Cream Sundaes

  1. this looks so good kath. it reminds me of when i was a little girl and would go eat these at howard johnson’s with my family. happy holidays ) beth

  2. I love peppermint ice cream so much, that every year for Christmas, my kids crush a box of candy canes for my gift so I can sprinkle it over vanilla ice cream and enjoy it all year long!

Leave a Reply

